2022 Annual General Meeting

The International Yoga Teachers Association (N.Z.) Inc. (IYTA (NZ))

Annual General Meeting 12 AUGUST 2022

Members are asked to consider and vote on several matters this year as part of the IYTA (NZ) 2021 Annual General Meeting (AGM). These matters are listed below and in the Instructions to Voting. You can vote online here.

IYTA (NZ) is holding this year’s AGM by email and online submission only.  This is the same process used since the 2009 AGM.

In the 2022 AGM there are three items to be voted on.  Please cast a vote for each of these.

The formal date for the IYTA (NZ) AGM is Friday, 12th August 2021.

Financial members (as at 12th August 2021) are invited to contribute in the following way:

   1. Read the profile for the nominee for President, Rachel Chapman.

  • Vote in favour, or not in favour, for Rachel Chapman as President of IYTA (NZ) for 2022/2023.

   2. Read the Treasurer's report and annual financial statement.

  • Vote to agree, or not agree, to accept the annual financial statement for the year ended 31 March 2021.

   3. Life Membership nominations:

There are no life membership nominations this year.

   4. IYTA Constitution - please see comments there made on this at an NE meeting in Nov 2021.

        To be able to move forward with making amends, this must be agreed by members.

        (Note: if you can't see the comments in the margins, select Review from the Word menu, then Show Comments.)

  • Vote to agree, or not agree, to accept the amendments to the IYTA Constitution.

Members can access all the AGM documents without having to log on.



  • Email - Download a copy of the 2022 AGM Voting Form (a Word document)
    and email your completed form as an email attachment to:

      Karyn Stein at karynstein@hotmail.com

All Voting Forms (either online or by email) must be sent before midnight on 12th August 2022.

Your IYTA (NZ) membership must be current as at 12th August 2022 for your vote to be valid.

The National Executive thanks you in advance for your contribution to the 2022 AGM.